Juan-Pedro Luna Agudo - Soprano Saxophone

Pedro Corte-Real - Alto Saxophone

Andreas Mader - Tenor Saxophone

Mateusz Pusiewicz - Baritone Saxophone


The MILONGA Saxophone Quartet is a young, professional Saxophone Quartet which was created in 2014 in Amsterdam as a chamber music group comprised of students from Arno Bornkamp's saxophone class. This very promising ensemble feeds its artistic power and distinction on the four different cultural backgrounds of its members. MILONGA focuses its activity on new transcriptions in order to extend the technical and musical possibilities of such a formation. Furthermore, this Quartet reinforces the importance of original repertoire in its concerts. Therefore it finds the balance between the innovative and chamber music tradition.




The Quartet has played concerts in Spain, the Netherlands, Portugal (HARMOS Festival, Casa da Musica,...) and has worked with various musicians such as Sven Arne Tepl, Arno Bornkamp, Christophe Bois and Laszlo Hadady.


Juan-Pedro Luna Agudo

Pedro Corte-Real

Andreas Mader



Mateusz Pusiewicz